\*Effective July 1, 2020, due to the passage of Act 55 of the 2020 Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature, form filing fees are now \$50 per filing, per company.

Type of Filing	Filing Fee Amount	
Mono-line / Stand-Alone Policy	\$50 per company	
Package or Initial Program	\$50 per company	
Endorsement(s) Only	\$50 per company	
Declarations, Applications, Policy Jackets	\$50 per company	
Regular Adoptions with or without Filing Authority	\$50 per company	
Delayed Adoptions	\$50 per company	
Non-Adoptions	\$50 per company	
Fidelity, Surety, Trade Credit	\$50 per company	
Withdrawal Filings	\$50 per company	
Informational Only Filings*	\$50 per company	
Vehicle Mechanical Breakdown Insurers	\$25	
Rate, Rule, Rate/Rule Filings (Rate and Rule filings must be filed separately from Form filings)	NO CHARGE	
	*	

\*Fees are per filing, not per form

\*There is now a single filing fee of \$50.00 per filing, regardless of what is contained in the filing, e.g. product, endorsement, adoption, informational, withdrawal. The new \$50.00 single filing fee must accompany each filing and is charged on a per company basis. Beginning on 12:01 a.m. on July 1, 2020, each insurer need only pay a single sum of \$50.00 when it makes a filing, regardless of what is contained in the filing.

These changes do not apply to specialty insurers, such as, vehicle mechanical breakdown insurers.

\*\*\*RATE AND/OR RULE FILINGS DO NOT REQUIRE FEES\*\*\*

This handout is being provided as a guide to assist in the filing of forms. Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the information contained in this handout. This handout is not a rule or regulation that has been promulgated by the Louisiana Department of Insurance.